Classification of Economic Activities, issue 2008 (WZ 2008)



The Classification of Economic Activities, issue 2008 (WZ 2008), was developed under extensive participation of data users and data producers in administration, economy, research and society and provides a basis for a consistent classification of economic activities of enterprises, local units and other statistical units in all official statistics. It respects the requirements of the Statistical Classification of Economic Activities in the European Community (NACE Rev. 2), which was published in the Regulation (EC) No 1893/2006 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 20 December 2006 (OJ EC No L 393 p. 1) and which is based on the International Standard Industrial Classification (ISIC Rev. 4) of the United Nations. The approval of the European Commission according to article 4 (3) of the aforementioned Regulation is available.

The usage of WZ 2008 is based on Article 8 of the aforementioned Regulation. According to this article statistics referring to economic activities performed from 1 January 2008 onwards (reference period) have to be produced using NACE Rev. 2 (in Germany using WZ 2008). By way of derogation short-term statistics governed by Regulation (EC) No 1165/98 and the labour-cost index governed by Regulation (EC) No 450/2003 have to be produced using NACE Rev. 2 (in Germany using WZ 2008) from 1 January 2009. The usage from 2008/2009 shall not apply for the following statistics: national accounts statistics under Regulation (EC) No 2223/96, economic accounts for agriculture under Regulation (EC) No 138/2004 and statistics concerning balance of payments, international trade in services and foreign direct investment under Regulation (EC) No 184/2005. These statistics will use NACE Rev. 2 / WZ 2008 from a later date.
01.01.2008 00:00:00 (GMT+0100)
01.08.2022 14:10:46 (GMT+0200)
01.08.2022 14:10:46 (GMT+0200)
© Statistisches Bundesamt, Wiesbaden 2008
Distribution (also in parts) permitted, provided that the source is mentioned.
Federal Statistical Office Federal Statistical Office
Issued by: Statistisches Bundesamt (Federal Statistical Office), Wiesbaden,
Section „Classifications“, Phone.: 0611/75-2510, -2294, -2280, Fax: 0611/75-3953,
E-Mail: wz@destatis.de
Meuser, Anton


Download Classification

The downloadable files are ZIP-compressed and contain details regarding the classification owner and the copyright. The files are updated as needed, please note the last update date within the file name. Please use the online help to learn more about the contents of the different files.
PDFXML (Claset)XML (Genericode)CSV *)XLS (Excel)
Classification (complete)Download xml-file
1217kB
Download csv-file
215kB
Download excel-file
515kB
Structure with explanatory notesDownload xml-file
253kB
Download xml-file
32kB
Download csv-file
25kB
Download excel-file
84kB
StructureDownload pdf-file
156kB
Download xml-file
42kB
Download csv-file
19kB
Download excel-file
52kB
KeywordsDownload xml-file
780kB
Download csv-file
13kB
Download excel-file
26kB
CorrespondencesDownload xml-file
166kB
Download csv-file
157kB
Download excel-file
351kB
*) The files in the CSV-format are encoded in UTF-8 with Byte Order Mark (BOM). Please notice that using these files with a spreadsheet software might cause unintentional changes of the data! Use the files in the XLS-format instead.

Klassifikation der Wirtschaftszweige, Ausgabe 2008 (WZ 2008)



Die Klassifikation der Wirtschaftszweige, Ausgabe 2008 (WZ 2008), wurde unter intensiver Beteiligung von Datennutzern und Datenproduzenten in Verwaltung, Wirtschaft, Forschung und Gesellschaft geschaffen und dient dazu, die wirtschaftlichen Tätigkeiten von Unternehmen, Betrieben und anderen statistischen Einheiten in allen amtlichen Statistiken einheitlich zu erfassen. Sie berücksichtigt die Vorgaben der statistischen Systematik der Wirtschaftszweige in der Europäischen Gemeinschaft (NACE Rev. 2), die mit der Verordnung (EG) Nr. 1893/2006 des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates vom 20. Dezember 2006 (ABl. EG Nr. L 393 S. 1) veröffentlicht wurde und auf der International Standard Industrial Classification (ISIC Rev. 4) der Vereinten Nationen basiert. Die Zustimmung der Europäischen Kommission gemäß Artikel 4, Absatz 3, der oben genannten Verordnung liegt vor.

Die Anwendung der WZ 2008 für statistische Zwecke ergibt sich aus Artikel 8 der oben genannten Verordnung. Danach sind Statistiken, die sich auf vom 1. Januar 2008 an durchgeführte Wirtschaftstätigkeiten beziehen (Berichtsperiode), auf der Grundlage der NACE Rev. 2 (in Deutschland auf der Grundlage der WZ 2008) zu erstellen. Abweichend hiervon sind Konjunkturstatistiken gemäß der Verordnung (EG) Nr. 1165/98 und der Arbeitskostenindex gemäß der Verordnung (EG) Nr. 450/2003 ab dem 1. Januar 2009 auf Basis der NACE Rev. 2 (in Deutschland auf Basis der WZ 2008) zu erstellen. Die Anwendung ab 2008/2009 gilt nicht für folgende Statistiken: Statistiken der Volkswirtschaftlichen Gesamtrechnungen gemäß der Verordnung (EG) Nr. 2223/96, die Landwirtschaftliche Gesamtrechnung gemäß der Verordnung (EG) Nr. 138/2004 und Statistiken der Zahlungsbilanz, des internationalen Dienstleistungsverkehrs und der Direktinvestitionen gemäß der Verordnung (EG) Nr. 184/2005. Diese Statistiken wenden die NACE Rev. 2 / WZ 2008 ab einem späteren Zeitpunkt an.
01.01.2008 00:00:00 (GMT+0100)
30.11.2018 13:58:40 (GMT+0100)
30.11.2018 13:58:40 (GMT+0100)
© Statistisches Bundesamt, Wiesbaden 2008
Verbreitung, auch auszugsweise, mit Quellenangabe gestattet.
Statistisches Bundesamt Statistisches Bundesamt
Herausgeber: Statistisches Bundesamt, Wiesbaden,
Referat "Klassifikationen", Tel.: 0611/75-4872
E-Mail: klassifikationen@destatis.de
Meuser, Anton


Export Klassifikation

Die Exportdateien sind im ZIP-Format komprimiert und enthalten Angaben zum Eigentümer sowie zum Copyright. Die Exportdateien werden bei Bedarf aktualisiert, bitte beachten Sie das Aktualisierungsdatum im Dateinamen. Die Inhalte der verschiedenen Dateien werden auf der Hilfeseite erläutert.
PDFXML (Claset)XML (Genericode)CSV *)XLS (Excel)
Klassifikation komplettXML-Datei herunterladen
1059kB
CSV-Datei herunterladen
569kB
Excel-Datei herunterladen
1111kB
Gliederung mit ErläuterungenPDF-Datei herunterladen
2410kB
XML-Datei herunterladen
253kB
XML-Datei herunterladen
209kB
CSV-Datei herunterladen
175kB
Excel-Datei herunterladen
287kB
GliederungPDF-Datei herunterladen
481kB
XML-Datei herunterladen
42kB
CSV-Datei herunterladen
20kB
Excel-Datei herunterladen
52kB
StichwörterXML-Datei herunterladen
759kB
CSV-Datei herunterladen
335kB
Excel-Datei herunterladen
691kB
GegenüberstellungPDF-Datei herunterladen
665kB
XML-Datei herunterladen
36kB
CSV-Datei herunterladen
37kB
Excel-Datei herunterladen
80kB
Druckversion (Downloadversion)PDF-Datei herunterladen
2467kB
*) Die CSV-Exportdateien liegen in UTF-8-Kodierung mit Byte Order Mark (BOM) vor. Bitte beachten Sie, dass es bei der Verwendung der Dateien mit einem Tabellenkalkulationsprogramm zu unbeabsichtigten Ersetzungen kommen kann! Zur Nutzung mit einem Tabellenkalkulationsprogramm eignen sich die Exportdateien im XLS-Format.